Unesco Chair For Ophiolite Studies636693090190124899



International Participations


The following scientists are already involved with the Centre activities

  • 1.  Prof. Dr. Peter B. Kelemen, Columbia University, Earth and Environmental Science,   peterk@ideo.columbia.edu  www.omandrilling.ac.uk
  • 2.  Dr. Juerg Matter, Ocean and Earth Sciences, National Oceanography Centre, J.Matter@southampton.ac.uk www.omandrilling.ac.uk
  • 3.  Dr. Marguerite Godard, Chargée de Recherche, CNRS, Université de Montpellier, France, Marguerite.Godard@um2.fr
  • 4.  Prof. Jürgen Koepke, Leibniz Universitaet, Germany, koepke@mineralogie.uni-hannover.de
  • 5.  Prof. Eiichi Takazawa, Niigata University, Japan, takazawa@geo.sc.niigata-u.ac.jp
  • 6.  Dr. Neil Banerjee, Western Ontario University, Canada, neil.banerjee@gmail.com
  • 7.  Prof. Dr. Hugh Rollinson, University of Derby, Geosciences Department, H.Rollinson@derby.ac.uk


Proposed UNESCO Chairs/Networking

  • Chaire UNESCO en changements environnementaux à l’échelle du globe (1992), Université du Québec à Montréal, Montréal (54)
  • UNESCO Chair in Marine Geology and Coastal Management (1997), Christian Albrecht’s University of Kiel, Kiel
  • UNESCO Chair on Water, Disaster Management and Climate Change (2016), Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok 
  • UNESCO Chair in South-South Cooperation on Science and Technology to Address Climate Change (2012), Beijing Institute of Technology, China Science and Technology Exchange Center 
  • UNESCO Chair on the Application of the Fundamental Principles of the Earth Charter for a More Sustainable Society 
  • Institute of Problems of Ecology and Mineral Wealth Use of the Tatars tan Academy of Sciences, Kaza
  • UNESCO Chair on Solid Earth Physics and Geohazards Risk Reduction (2015), Technological Educational Institute of Crete